The Growth of a Project: More Thoughts on Blogging

nullThe more and more I write and tend to my blog, the more and more ideas pop into my head. My post drafts are piling up, and I love it! Reading other blogs is a very inspiring and powerful creative tool when facing the difficulties of writer’s block. In one conversation within the comments of this post on ZenHabits alone, I have found two new topic ideas for in-depth posts.

When blogging, you must keep a healthy balance between content and features, and you should keep a consistent flow in your postings. It’s some kind of hidden art form that is growing to be more popular as the day goes by! I’m glad to be a part of it.

If you’ve been planning to start a blog or if your mind harbors just a smidgen of blogging intent,

Go for it!

It is an excellent experience with everything to gain and nothing to lose. If you’ve been having ideas on writing a blog, any questions about beginning one, tell us about them in the comments. I’d be glad to share more specific information with you.

Right now, I’m facing the decision of focusing Deliciae on just a few things (knowledge, appreciation, and love), or letting go and blogging what comes to mind.I’ll be mulling that over for a few days!

I have a few topics lined up for the next few days. I apologize for the lack of posts yesterday as I had a terribly difficult exam to study for. Thankfully, it’s done and over with, and I can relax a bit!

photo credit: Tanakawho
2 responses to “The Growth of a Project: More Thoughts on Blogging

  1. mindthebeginner

    My 2 cents would be to focus on just a few things, and try to get those things related. You’re right in that you have nothing to loose.

    You could try and use the 80/20 rule on your blog posts. Figure out what post topic generates the most comments and leaves you the happiest. A blog going all over the place can be fun, but I doubt if it will get you a loyal group of followers.

    In just a few days of blogging I’ve encountered the same issues.. so much to write about that you don’t know where to start. Keep it small, keep it close to yourself and you should be doing just fine.

    • Thanks for the advice. I like the 80/20 rule. I think I’ll try it out within the next week of my posts! Focusing on just a few topics is probably my goal for this month.

Leave a Reply

