Update: A Schedule, Aquarium Pictures, and the Upcoming Post

Hello readers,

Here are a few pictures from my Newport Aquarium trip in Newport, Kentucky. This was the first aquarium I’ve ever been to, and I have to say, it’s quite the experience. I touched a shark and a lorikeet even climbed right on to my hand! Being surrounded by shiny, beautiful fish flowing in transparent, blue water is really very peaceful.

I have finally come up with a posting schedule I feel I can adhere to amidst college and work! Every week I promised a “Different Perspective” post (a weekly post offering any sort of change of perspective big or small such as my first one here) as well as a “Saturday Sprinkles” post (a highlight post of interesting links and beauties around the web such as the one here). These will be on Sunday and Saturday respectively. I will also try to feature at least one in-depth post a week along with one series post a month.

Having a schedule is going to help me plan my time accordingly so I can give Deliciae the attention it needs to be a successful and helpful blog to all you readers! If you have any suggestions on what types of posts you would like to see more or how frequent you would like to see posts (or anything for that matter!) feel free to tell me in the comments or Contact Me!

I am trying hard to follow up with Darren’s 31 Days to Build A Better Blog, and it has helped tremendously so far! Managing my time now is truly what I need to keep up with the rest. Having these daily tasks to polish my blog just makes me feel so accomplished.

Tune in later today for a brand new post I’ve been cooking up on the benefits of stream of conscious writing.

Thanks and keep stopping by for more!
Brittany

8 responses to “Update: A Schedule, Aquarium Pictures, and the Upcoming Post

  1. Beautiful pictures! I love them! 🙂

  2. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

    I’m Out! 🙂

  3. Ah! Don’t ask how I came across your blog…quite frankly I don’t have an answer for you.

    But I read this entry, saw the pics, and instantly recognized the aquarium right by my house. It is a great place, isn’t it?

    • It’s pretty amazing. It happened to be the first aquarium I’ve been to.

      Too bad the jellyfish exhibit was being worked on while we were there. You live by such a nice area!

      • Too bad it’s all downhill from that visit…haha.

        And thanks! While a lot of people I know don’t like the Cincinnati/Newport area, it has its charm.

Leave a Reply

